What our clients say about us

image3

One of the Best Fishing Charters I've been on!!!!

One of the best fishing charters I've been on!!! July 28 2018

Quick background - I was staying in Marathon and had booked a charter with another Captain well day of the trip I received a text message that he was cancelling the trip under questionable circumstances. I went online and found the Singing Reel and gave Capt. Tony a call to see if he had any openings within the next two days - luckily for us he did. I also explained that I had my wife and 9yr old daughter and I would like to split the day up to do some reef fishing (where you are almost guaranteed to catch fish) for my daughter and then go offshore for some dolphin and tuna. He said he could do both and make the trip fun for my daughter as well. First thing in the morning we started off reef fishing with my daughter reeling in a few nice yellow tail snapper, next we were headed offshore to see if we could find some dolphin. On the way out the mate Casey spotted some dolphin in some weeds and before you know it he had 5 rods with dolphin hooked up allowing everyone in the family to reel in all they could handle. After about an hour of fighting them we went further offshore to try and find some tuna - we were able to hook up on one and caught a nice black fin to top off the day. The top notch crew of the Singing Reel made the day special for my entire family. I have fished almost the entire east coast and can say that you won't find a better boat. We are already planning our next trip to Islamorada and a trip with the Singing Reel.

  5 Stars

Our Charter Trips

What our clients say!

Silvia P 12/8/18

image4

This is our second fishing trip with Singing Reel. We love Captain Tony, he had a different firstmate that day but he was great as well. We initially wanted to Yellowtail fish on the reef, but couldn't get through the blue runners; Although we ended up landing an AMAZING 41 lb black grouper! We went on to troll and ended up catching Mahi and tuna. We will not charter with any other person. Tony will put you on fish, and make decisions that are in your best interest. We originally booked for Wednesday and the water was just too rough, so we were able to get out on Thursday. We were very grateful for him looking out for us and being honest. We laugh the entire trip, we caught fish, and had a great time. If you want a charter where you feel 100% welcome and leave as friends. This is it. We cant wait for another trip to the Keys!More

5 Stars 

Joe Avveduti 12/17/18

image5

Awesome  experience! Very nice and clean boat. great crew, and lots of Tuna!

5 Stars 

Richard,Shannon & Bailey 8/1/2018

image6

Captain Tony and Casey made this a GREAT trip and one we’ll remember…  Signed up for 3/4 day trip, but had to cut it short due to weather…  Caught lots of fish…  Coulda caught more, but the sharks kept stealin’ ‘em…(laugh!!!)...  Had a GREAT time and would recommend…  Hope to come back and finish what we started!!!  Thanks again for a memorable trip!!! Richard, Shannon, & Bailey…

5 Stars

Rustin M 6/20/18

Awesome trip caught 4 limits of yellow tail and a barracuda Tony and Phil were very professional and

Awesome trip caught 4 limits of yellow tail and a barracuda Tony and Phil were very professional and made the trip a wonderful experience for our family . I would recommend these guys to anyone. We will be back again.

5 Stars  

Alfonso Arroyo 7/21/18

image7

We had a great day very clean boat with a/c inside and very nice captain and his helper i recommended 100% 

awesome 10 stars 

Robert M 5/8/18

image8

even fighting off the sharks we still had a good time and caught fish. Learned a great deal. It really helps to go with someone and learn about the different fish and how to catch them. 

5 Stars

Happy Clients 5 Stars

Sylvia P Dec 16 2016

image9

“First fishing charter, only one we will go to. ” 


Our first fishing charter was with Singing Reel. It was a great experience. Very professional and ensures you have a great time as well. You just tell Tony and Janice what you're looking for and they will find the fish. For example we wanted dinner, we caught dinner! Very friendly, and the only Charter we will be returning too. Thanks so much for the great experience!                  

  5 Stars

Bob & Ronnie Rappold Oct 31 2016

image10

3/4 Day Trip with Capt Tony


The Florida weather was a bit nasty but Capt.. Tony still managed to get us out fishing for the fish. He is very professional and knows where the fish are.

 5 Stars

Mark Johnson May 17 2017

image11

"Great Day fishing"


We had a great time on our half day of reef fishing with Singing Reel Charters! Tony was any exceptional captain and knowledgeable fisherman. He even let us stay out a little longer without charging extra to try to catch more fish.

5 Stars

Shark & Tarpon June 3 2017

image12

Shark & Tarpon June 3, 2017


We had a wonderful evening on the water with Captain Tony.  Our intention was to fish for tarpon and shark.  The water was calm on the way out to the spot the captain had planned to fish.  Sure enough, as soon as the anchor was in the water, the wind came up and storms started popping up around us.  Typical Florida summer day.  We were still able to land sharks that took nicely to the bait, but the tarpon in their finicky way stayed away.  Guess they will have to wait till the next trip. 

5 Stars

Gwyn Mcneal March 26 2017

image13

Caught a Tiger Shark"


From start to finish this trip was incredible. Within 15 minutes of being getting set up we hooked into a 300 lb tiger shark. Tony worked with my teenage daughters to teach them the techniques of reeling in this size of fish. He was personable and knowledgeable and terrific captain. Our whole family agreed that this fishing excursion was the highlight of our trip to the Keys. 

 5 Stars 

Daniel Ahern April 9 2017

image14

April Fishing Trip 


Thank you Daniel for the great review. We had a awesome 3/4 day trip. We caught a lot of great fish. Yellowtail, Mutton Snapper, Bonita, Bar Jack and more.  Can’t wait to fish with you again.

5 Stars

Happy Clients 5 Stars

Chris H 3/10/18

image15

We had a lot of fun. Very informative and honest about targeting what type of fish is best to fish for the time of year that you’re there. 

5 Stars

Mark B 3/23/18

image16

Tony was fantastic, very professional and very accommodating to our small group. Fishing was incredible, over a dozen big fish!  Sharks

5 Star 

Kelly 6/3/18

We just did a 1/2 day trip with Captain Tony and mate Phil. They did a great job. Very welcoming and

We just did a 1/2 day trip with Captain Tony and mate Phil. They did a great job. Very welcoming and hospitable. They put us on the fish quickly and we limited out on yellowtail. It was just my husband and me so we did a lot of fishing. Very patient with me being a novice. 

The boat is great and having AC in a nice cabin was perfect for June. Would recommend them to anyone wanting to fish out of Islamorada.

5 stars

Sunset Shark trip 3/28/18

Amazing shark fishing!! Beautiful sunset. Tony is the best!
I wanted to say thank you so much for a

Amazing shark fishing!! Beautiful sunset. Tony is the best!

I wanted to say thank you so much for a really excellent and unique experience of shark fishing on your boat. I know seeing sharks live like that was definitely on my daughter's bucket list and she still talking about it and telling all her friends. The dolphins swimming and playing in the wake of your boat was definitely the icing on the cake - along with the beautiful sunset!!

5 Stars

Jack M 2/1/17

image17

This was the best charter I've had in the Keys in 12 years! Captain Tony will put you on the fish and ensure you have a great day. Professional, clean, courteous and respectful to all aboard. Reasonable rates and great boat. If you are near Islamorada, I recommend you give them a call.

5 Stars